Skip to content

Something’s missing

14/10/2009

Yesterday was go, go, go…

Kath-esque Google calendar :-)

Kath-esque Google calendar 🙂

I barely had time to breathe.  I was up since 7.30 (about half an hour early for me) and cuddled with these two…

From when we first got the furbabies...awww.

From when we first got the furbabies...awww.

Don’t know why the pic turned out sideways…but they are cute whatever way you put them. 🙂

Then off to the office to blog, make phone calls, prep for stuff for the remainder of the week and then do some errands.  I was running around so much that I actually dressed like this….

Really casual at the office.

Really casual at the office.

I only had time to throw some leftover buffalo chicken meatloaf in a wrap with some spinach and hummus and grab some english cucumber.  I scarfed it and then back to the office for another half an hour before off to PT. 

 

Hunni had to go to a meeting in the opposite direction so I took a cab to PT.  Great session of pushing and prodding and realizing that my legs are still messed up.  Interesting to realize that I have the strength in my core from my PT before but I need to work on my legs and more core stuff to get back to the condition I want to be in.  But the PT is really confident it will be quick and easy.

 

Hunni was able to get back in time to pick me up soon after I finished.  I hit the local Rite Aid and picked up some tea then waited outside on the bench.  It was a bit breezy.  In fact it was down right cold…

Dang it was cold and windy.

Dang it was cold and windy.

Then it started to rain and I took this cool pic.

 

Rain drops keep falling on my head.

Rain drops keep falling on my head.

I still had tons of work to do this evening so Hunni and I grabbed a quick dinner at Subway and went back to the building to do our separate work.  Not before I gave him a treat I bought at a local chocolate shop…

Sweets for my sweetie since he picked me up :-)

Sweets for my sweetie since he picked me up 🙂

 It wasn’t until about 7.15 that I realized something was missing.  I went looking for my two favorite fuzzballs and they weren’t around 😦

Not here…

 

Yes our bed is always unmade :-)

Yes our bed is always unmade 🙂

Not there…

 

Leo-less pillows :-(

Leo-less pillows 😦

and not even stealing my snuggie…

 

My snuggie looks so lonely.

My snuggie looks so lonely.

I miss them already.  Hunni and I will be out-of-town until Thursday afternoon so we had to board them at the Kennel at our vet’s office.  They love it there and the staff loves them but I miss them tons.  I’ll be happy for lots of puppy kisses when I go pick them up.   Until then I’ll curl up on the couch and miss them.

 

I miss them tons just like I miss different parts of my new lifestyle when I don’t have it.  I miss all the extra fruits and veggies when I have to rely on others to provide food (like the conference I’m at today).  Or my exercise when I don’t have access to a gym.  Or my snacks when my days get super crazy. 

 

I realize that I have to provide myself some safeguards for when those things are missing.  I try to pack a self contained fruit when I travel.  I love apples and oranges because they don’t get damaged as easily as others.  And I love to take Clif Zbars and sometimes Luna Bars if I don’t know how long I’ll be gone.  I fill both of my Sigg bottles with water when I drive anywhere. 

Emergency Snacks for tomorrow's trip.

Emergency Snacks for tomorrow's trip.

 And I leave some allowance in my points if I have to eat out unexpectedly. 

 

I bring my gym shoes and a workout outfit even if I’m only going away over night. 

My staples minus the uh... underthings. :-)

My staples minus the uh... underthings. 🙂

And I know some basic yoga flows and things I can do in a hotel room should I need to. 

 

I miss things I’ve become accustomed to but I can be flexible.  I miss my pups but I’m flexible to know that they can’t go everywhere.  If I can’t handle a little change to my healthy habits it wouldn’t really be livable.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

