Skip to content

Energy but not much

27/09/2009

For some reason work give me energy.  Now I don’t really consider my job work most of the time on Sundays because it is a blessing for me to be able to get paid to lead people in Worship.  I actually enjoy being a crazy fool and getting the kids to learn Bible Stories in Sunday School and preaching a sermon is awesome.  It feel so unworthy to do so but God truly blesses me through the messages just as much as others are blessed to listen.

 

So even though I woke up this morning with a foggy head and not really wanting to do much I have some energy.  Note I said some.  It’s still raining outside and I don’t really want to go out to the gym and get wet.  That probably wouldn’t help with my head feeling full.  So I’m planning to get in some light yoga after dinner.  It will be something and will help loosen my back that has been tight since I’ve been driving a lot lately.

 

I also have energy because Hunni put together dinner earlier.  He is trying to be more helpful with cooking but doesn’t know how to do much.  So I coached him through putting together a crockpot meal that cooked all during church and is almost done.  Yummy smells are permeating our apartment of Chicken Paprikash.  It is sooooooo tempting.  I’m very grateful to have it done already for me since we’ve been running around with church and then nursing home visitation.  But I’ll be happy and so will my tummy to eat this new meal.   I’m hoping it tastes as good as it smells.

 

Until it’s done I’m going to work on some stuff that is on my TO-DO list for this week.  I know that the more I get done today the less crazy this week will be.  Since this week included a trip or two to Boston I need to get as much of a head start as possible.  I’m off to my Google Task List to get list checking!

What perks up your energy? 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Brandi permalink
    28/09/2009 8:48 AM

    having easy things planned like crockpot meals definitely helps! I like getting anything done ahead of time that I can.

Leave a Reply

