Skip to content

Real Deal

13/09/2009
You think you know me but do you really know me?  I’m not always perky, happy, funny, etc….Wait, did you think that was me?
In the interest of full disclosure (or at least as full as I’m willing) I wanted to introduce you to the real Cynthia.  Are you ready….it could get interesting.

My hair is usually up for work in a pony tail and when I leave it down it is slightly wavy.  But my real hair is curly…::gasp::.

Curly hair and all.

Curly hair and all.

My ride isn’t the gold Pontiac Grand Am I bought when I was teaching.  Nope…I drive a nice comfy….12 Passenger van.

Ain't it sweet.  Everyone fits.

Ain't it sweet. Everyone fits.

It belongs to the church and is mine (and Hunni’s) to use for personal as well as church business.  I’m usually the taxi when a bunch of my friends come to visit from Albany. 🙂

I’m more likely to dress like this…

Making baked goods with my ladies.

Making baked goods with my ladies.

or this….

Work me

Work me

than this.

LeNissa and Me @ Teisha's Wedding.

LeNissa and Me @ Teisha's Wedding.

Solely out of laziness and lack of places to go.  I don’t see the need to look cute if I’m just going to Target.  (Stacey and Clinton are fainting now.)

Speaking of Target….I have an unnatural obsession with the place.  I go at least 3 times a week.  I know their stock yet I still wander the aisles every time.  Clothes I hardly buy.  Sporting goods to decide if I need any more yoga stuff or DVD’s. Finally the food as self-torture with the yummy chocolates I’m trying to avoid.

To help avoid the bad stuff and remind me of why I’m losing weight and getting healthy I made a list.

I love publisher!

I love publisher!

Yup I decorated it and placed it on my fridge.  It’s nice to look at it when I am getting ready to open my fridge when I’m not hungry.  That and Hungry from Weight Watchers stares at me.  See him there at the top.  I know that he was recalled but he’s not defective just sitting on my fridge.

My reminders on the fridge.

My reminders on the fridge.

I also keep a copy on my bulletin board by my desk to remind me not to mindlessly eat junk when I’m busy.  Sometimes its hard to see because my desk looks like this.

Where my business gets done.

Where my business gets done.

I’m a self-proclaimed neat freak but my desk always looks like this despite daily cleaning.  Drives me nuts but I’m über busy.

My other office is the couch.  I drag my internet cable across the dining room since we don’t have wireless internet.  Usually my two best friends join me.

Leo is taking a nap...as always.

Leo is taking a nap...as always.

Peanut says Leo stole my pillow :-(

Peanut says Leo stole my pillow 😦

 

They don’t get as much work done.

If I’m being honest I have a secret stash.  I keep my fridge/freezer stocked with healthy options and I try to keep snacks out of my pantry.  I’m doing really well with no sweets (didn’t have any all week even though I really wanted to).  But I do have these in the back of my pantry…

Yummo.

Yummo.

In case of emergency or visitors…of course.  I actually forgot they were there until I was taking this pic….

My super organized grains next to Hunni's Mac & Cheese.

My super organized grains next to Hunni's Mac & Cheese.

I guess my healthy influence hasn’t complete worked its magic on Hunni. To avoid that stuff I have my super secret stash of …

TEA!!!

TEA!!!

That’s right…I pitch things and don’t get sentimental but I hoard tea.  I hope this doesn’t turn into a problem.  I do drink it.  Especially now that the seasons are changing.

Hope you enjoyed the real me.  I am working at this like the rest of us.  I enjoy work for some strange reason and for me Weight Loss will always be work.  Keep at it!  I know I will. 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/09/2009 12:08 PM

    Ha ha…I am a tea hoarder also. So when I finish a box, I know I must really love it. 100% all-time fave? Harney & Sons mango. If you haven’t tried it, DO!

    • 13/09/2009 1:10 PM

      My mom laughs at me everytime I buy more. I’m not allowed to buy more until I make some room on that shelf. My all time favorite is either Wild Berry Zinger which I finish boxes constantly or the tea that is in that green tupperware. They make it at a really awesome restaurant near my dad’s house and I get it everytime. One Christmas my step mom asked them if she could buy just the leaves. So I ration it out so I don’t run out. It has cloves and orange and lots of other yummy stuff.

      Glad to know I’m not the only tea hoarder 🙂

  2. 13/09/2009 4:16 PM

    I have that same TJ’s gingerbread box. I can’t wait to try it.

    • 13/09/2009 8:15 PM

      Its really good. I had some last fall and enjoyed it so much I bought more. Now it just sits there because last time I at about 9 of the 12 muffins I made out of it. 🙂

  3. bites4change permalink
    14/09/2009 10:12 AM

    Ughh… ALSO love Target! That place is DANGEROUS for me!

Trackbacks

  1. French Memories « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

