Skip to content

I’m spoiled

28/08/2009

Okay I admit it I’m spoiled… I love my job and I love my apartment and I love life…for the most part.

But the one way I’m spoiled is that I lost a lot of weight right off the bat.  When I started losing weight in 2005 I dropped about 80 pounds quickly.  I didn’t do some crazy fad diet or “cleanse.”  I just changed up my diet and started exercising and the weight fell off.  Every week the scale went down and I got used to it.  I kind of got a high seeing the number go down and when it finally hit below 200 I literally jump and hit the ceiling.  I was so spoiled by easy weight loss.

But now the weight loss isn’t so easy.  I am going down but slowly and only a little at a time.  No more weeks of 3 or 4 pound losses…now its more like 0.3 or 0.4 loss.  I get kind of annoyed at the small losses sometimes.  But I then I have to remind myself that that’s normal weight loss.  But I don’t wanna be normal.

Now I realize that the fast loss in the beginning while wonderful may not have been the best.  My body got confused by the dramatic shift and now is being more stubborn.  These last 10 pounds are so hard to lose.  I keep plugging away but it’s frustrating.

I guess I should be happy that for the most part I’ve kept off around 100 pounds for almost 4 years.  A little bit longer till goal can’t be all bad.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 28/08/2009 10:15 AM

    100 pounds in 4 years is wonderful!! Good for you!

    But I do agree – it can be so frustrating to see a -0.4.

Leave a Reply

