Skip to content

Running Quotes

26/08/2009

This is a quick post and dash because I have to get in my run before driving to Boston for a Lunch meeting.  If you knew anything about where I live in reference to Boston you would understand this is no small feat… its a 3 hour drive.  And I forgot to get a book on tape for this trip 😦

So I thought I would give you several of my favorite or at least most recent favorite running quotes.  I get them daily from Runner’s World…some I like…some I don’t.  But they all remind me that I’m not the only crazy person who runs even when not being chased 🙂 

So here it goes…Enjoy:

There is no ‘y’ in Running…Believe in the run. ~Unknown

When in doubt, when in fear, be aggressive. Commit yourself and never look back. ~Unknown

The best way to predict the future is to create it. ~Steven Covey, author

The truth is that running hurts. ~Unknown

Winning has nothing to do with racing. Most days don’t have races anyway. Winning is about struggle and effort and optimism, and never, ever, ever giving up. ~Amby Burfoot

I run with my head, my heart and my guts, because physically, I don’t think I’ve got a great deal of talent or ability. I started at the bottom and worked up. ~Steve Jones, former marathon world record holder

And my absolute favorite…Dun, dun, dun…

You have a choice. You can throw in the towel, or you can use it to wipe the sweat off of your face. -Gatorade ad

Question: Do you have a quote or mantra to help you get through a particularly tough run or workout?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brandi permalink
    26/08/2009 8:29 PM

    ooh, i love your favorite one, too!

    I don’t have one ,but I think I should work on that.

    • 26/08/2009 10:32 PM

      It is awesome to get them daily from RW. Somedays I don’t like them but most I do.

Leave a Reply

