Skip to content

An improvement

09/08/2009

At least my eating was an improvement yesterday.  I was able to eat little bits here and there.  No real meals but I did get in my points for the day and not on junk.  I had all my Good Health Guidelines (dairy, lean meat, whole grain, fruits/veggies, exercise, vitamin) except some healthy oil.  I didn’t really cook anything so no reason to use any oil even though I love olive oil.

Today I’m trying to do the same thing food wise.  I made my regular oatmeal for breakfast but could only get through about 2/3 before getting really nauseous.  I had to stop and take some pepto bismol to settle my stomach.  I’ll try to eat some fruit or a salad later after church too.  I might sneak in a Clif Zbar between Sunday School and Church if I need the energy.  I don’t know what I’ll be eating tonight but I’m going to take it easy and drink lots of water.  I think small and consistent is the way I’m going to get in my meals for now.

I’ve been having a hard time emotionally so I kept myself busy all day yesterday with work.  I spent a lot of time in my office catching up and getting ahead on some things so that I didn’t actually have to think about what is happening.  And the few times I did stop to think I had to quickly move on to more work to keep from breaking down.  I even watched a movie my college roommate and I watched endlessly to make me smile.

I’ve been having a hard time sleeping too so I’m back on my sleeping pills the doctor perscribed.  I actually got some sleep last night which was nice with all I have to do today.  I’m running both United Sunday School (adults and kids together) and the entire Church Service before quickly changing and heading to a wedding this afternoon.  I love my job so I don’t mind doing it all…its just a lot of work.  And I’m so excited to see my friends get married.  She is such a good friend to me and I’m so happy that she is happy.

Anyway I need to make this quick so I can make sure I have everything set up.  I’m hanging in one day at a time and I appreciate all the kind words.  It so nice that people I’ve never even met care and support me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 09/08/2009 7:52 PM

    Oh I hope you feel much better soon! I’m so sorry you are going through a rough patch right now…but keep you chin up, and try to stay positive, and things WILL get better! And I agree that you should take things one day at a time…I hope you enjoy each and every single day for its own simple pleasures!

Leave a Reply

