Skip to content

Big updates!!

06/07/2009

Since the last time I blogged things have been nuts!  Hunni and I now have my two youngest cousins visiting and our days have been non-stop.  I actually have to wake up early to get in some time at the gym before they start their day or else my evening sessions won’t be enough.  I can’t believe how used to working out at random times I had gotten.  I used to be able to workout whenever the mood struck…yoga at lunch, belly dancing while cooking dinner, random other stuff throughout the day.  I even miss my 2 hour bike rides with Hunni to the mall or my hour long run on Saturday.  I’m struggling to find some consistency so I can get the workouts I long for.  But I’m working on it and it’s getting better.

Speaking of getting better my racing time has DRAMATICALLY improved.  I have been sporatic with my running at best.  I don’t really like treadmill running because its too easy to give up and just stop the treadmill.  At least on a trail I have to turn around to get back home or to my car.  And I always believe that running back is quicker than walking so I usually do.  But lately its hard to do so.  However I signed up to run a 4 mile race on 4th of July and actually did well.  I wasn’t in the condition I wanted but I wanted to run it in under 50 minutes.  My 5 mile time before the injury and surgery was a little over an hour so I figured 4 miles in 50 minutes was great post-surgery.  As I approached the last hill my HRM said 45 minutes so I thought I would make it.  I pushed up the hill and when I could see the finish line the clock said under 45 minutes.  What!!!??? I pushed as fast as I could to the finish and made it in 44:48!!!  I couldn’t believe it.  I ran 4 miles in under 45 minutes!!  It was great and energized me to push to be able to run a 10K in the fall (I hope :0) )

I’ve also come to the realization that I need to eat more.  When I hit my last plateau I cut my calories/points at the suggestion of my leader and started losing again.  However I’m back to the up and down thing and it’s driving me nuts.  After talking to some of my good WW friends and listening to Jillian Michael’s podcast (from December) I realize I may be eating to little to lose the last 10 pounds I’m looking to lose.  In fact my body may need more calories so it doesn’t try to hang onto those last pounds.  So my new goal is to eat more (healthy stuff of course) and not feel guilty about it.

I also have a new blogging plan.  I’m going to do it first thing when I get to the office so that I remember to do it and don’t get bogged down with all my tasks on my To-Do list.  We’ll see how this goes.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/03/2010 8:36 PM

    Much prefer this style on you. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. From 2009 to 2010 « It All Changes
  2. Happy Anniversary + Goals « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

