Skip to content

Darn it!

05/06/2009

I need to schedule time in to write on my blog.  When I write here I do better with my weight and eating but I just find myself too busy to write sometimes.  I take all the time to read a bunch of other blogs so I think I need to make more effort to post here.

Anyway for today I did well.  I had my new favorite oatmeal combination.  I made 1/4 cup of oatmeal with water and 1/2c blueberries that I got a HUGE bag of for the freezer.  After microwaving I added 2 tsp of honey and 1/8 cup of Fat Free Greek yogurt.  Soooooo yummy and I enjoy it thuroughly.  It keeps me full for a good long bit too.

I went to they gym and got back around 12 so no snack for me.  But I did burn 450 or so calories on the elliptical.  I’ve been working out outside lately so I was happy to be in the gym for a change.

Lunch was something I like to call Huevos Mios.  I make an omelette with 1/3 cup of egg beaters and add in some Mrs. Dash and Fat Free Cheddar.  I top with 1/2 cup of salsa.  I usually like to heat up a small corn tortilla to put with it.  I think this is one of my favorite new creations.  I make it almost daily and it is soooo good.  I grabbed an apple sliced and sprinkled with cinnamon before I had to head out for an afternoon of running around.

I had to drive Hunni to meet someone who is driving him to a Youth Retreat weekend.  Afterward  I got a Medium Dunkin Donuts Iced Decaf Hazelnut coffee with 3 splenda and LOTS OF skim milk.  Hunni says that my coffee order is too confusing and that’s why our local DD always messes it up.  But the DD up there got it perfect.

I headed out to Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods to pick up a few things and get dinner.  While making the drive I realized I didn’t have my debit card but only about $35 cash.  Not exactly enough for what I was hoping to buy.  Do I realized I needed to modify my wish list.  It was hard because I only get out that way about 2 times a month because it’s an 1.5 hour drive from home.  I settled on getting some TJ’s greek yogurt, whole wheat pizza crust and some water for the trip.  I wanted a bunch more but that’s all I really “needed.”  At WF I pick up a few Luna Bar’s (chocolate peppermint and 2 chocolate raspberry) because they don’t sell those flavors locally and then headed to the salad bar. 

I am in LOVE with the WF salad bar.  I get so much pleasure out of eating there every time we head out that direction.  In fact Hunni and I ate there for dinner on Wednesday because we were there buying things for the church and I had no problem eating there again today.  It’s perfect because I can have my wonderful salad with a minagerie of toppings and Hunni can get pizza, chicken and mashed potatoes.  Today I got a base of mixed greens and baby spinach then topped it with some red cabbage, carrots, cucumber, peas, edamame and dried cranberries.  Then I added some roasted yams, a risotto ball, some spinach orzo with feta, a bit of pasta with mozzarella and topped the whole bowl with a few tablespoons of sun-dried tomato vinaigrette.  Deliciousness in a bowl.  It was huge and I probably should have made it smaller because on the ride home my stomach was a bit, no scratch that a lot full.

The rest of the evening is full of water and rest because I have my weigh in for Weight Watchers tomorrow.  I’m hoping that being pretty much On Plan this week will result in a loss.  We’ll see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

