Skip to content

Satisfied but not stuffed

18/04/2009
After my terrifying revelation of my weight gain this morning I was so focused on healthy and satisfying portions all day.  I wanted be be satisfied with my choices of foods today but not to the stuffed point that I had all week long.

I usually bring a bar with me to WW because I don’t have time to cook in the morning and I don’t eat until after I weigh in.  Today’s was Chocolate Raspberry and I drank almost one Sigg bottle full of water.  Filling and I was satisfied until I got home.

don't mind my knee.

don't mind my knee.

I had planned on getting a skinny Hazelnut Latte at Starbucks on my way home but I decided against if in order to get to work on my measuring (see previous post).  While I was portioning out my Stacy’s Pita Chips I snacked on a Gala Apple and some Cabot 75% Reduced Fat Cheddar cheese.  I was shocked with the difference in the portion size of cheese when I weighed it versus the portion I guessed at last week. 

sweet and salty...one of my favorite combos.

sweet and salty...one of my favorite combos.

I busy planning out meals for next week’s trip for continuing education and didn’t realize it was lunch time until around 12.40PM.  I grilled up my TJ’s Chicken Burger in a tsp of olive oil from my Mr. Misto.  I toasted up my Arnold’s Sandwich Thin on the grill as well and then added some Laughing cow Swiss.  An after thought was some left over banana peppers from yesterday’s Subway platter for lunch.  I steamed up some edamame for some protein on the side and the hopes of being satisfied for most of the afternoon. 

my favorite sandwich with a twist.

my favorite sandwich with a twist.

I had a bit of left over Stacy’s Cinnamon Sugar & Naked Pita chips that didn’t make a full serving.  I offered Hunni the Naked ones and I ate the little bit of Cinnamon sugar…just for a taste. 

not the actual serving but yummy none the less

not the actual serving but yummy none the less

The afternoon wasn’t the greatest.  It started to rain and I went window shopping because I was upset.  I didn’t buy anything (+1) but I still had to find time to go to the gym (-1).  I came home and had some TJ’s Roasted Red Pepper & Tomato Soup with a tsp of olive oil added and an apple.  I wan’t hungry so that was enough to satify for a dinner. 

dinner and a book...ahh

dinner and a book...ahh

I headed off to the gym and earned 3 APs for 30 minutes on the elliptical.  I figured I could run and lift tomorrow after church.  My legs were itching and burning so I couldn’t do more even though I had planned to do 60 minutes.  There is Namaste Yoga on at 10pm so that will up the AP count for today.

I ate one of my favorite desserts/snacks after my gym trip…1/2 cup of TJ’s 0% Greek Yogurt and a Jello Sugar Free Chocolate Pudding.  Just enough tang and sweet for the perfect combo.   

before the mixing

before the mixingchocolatey goodness after the mix

I still had 4.5 points left and needed to get in a fruit or veggie serving.  I didn’t want another apple so I decided on 2 tbsp of Tomato and Basil Hummus and a tad bit more than one serving of TJ’s multigrain crackers.  I dished out one serving of crackers and there were 3 left.  I had the points for them so I added them to my snack. 
boring looking but definitely not tasting

boring looking but definitely not tasting

I finished the day not using any of my Weekly Points.  I need them for this week.  Off to plan more of what I’m eating while out of town.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

