Skip to content

I’m a measuring fool

18/04/2009

So today was Weigh In day for WW.  Turns out I didn’t do so well with measuring and counting points last week.  I guess eating lots of  Whopper’s Malted Milk balls (including last night), semi-sweet chocolate chips, and even the “healthy” banana bread was not the smartest.  I used to be compulsive about measuring everything but I’ve kinda slacked off lately.  I thought that I knew what I was eating and would estimate.  The 4 (yes FOUR!) pounds I gained this week reflects that I suck a this apparently.

So my new resolve is to measure and portion everything out.  No more guessing at portion sizes or “thinking” I know how much I’ve eaten.  Instead I’m going to measure ahead of time.  I bought some measuring cups and spoons at Target on my way home. 

The colors are happy so I'll use them.

The colors are happy so I'll use them.

Then I stopped at Walmart for some snack sized sandwich bags to portion out my snacks.  No more hands in the bag for me!

Look they even say snack.

Look they even say snack.

I got ambitious and portioned out all of the Stacy’s Pita chips I bought to try for snacks.  I felt great about it and I didn’t even snack on any while doing it.  My food scale is back to being my new friend. 
snack sized Stacy's

snack sized Stacy's

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

