Skip to content

Banana bread yumminess!!

17/04/2009

Today was all over the place.  Remember yesterday when I wasn’t feeling well at the coffee shop…I thought it was the caffienated diet soda.  Perhaps not.  I had the same breakfast this morning and got that sommersaulting stomach feeling again.  I almost had to run to the bathroom and spend the morning in bed.  By the grace of God my stomach calmed down and I was able to stay in the office and get a lot of stuff done.  I ate an apple for a snack and continued to work.

Lunch was supposed to be my chicken burger but I decided to eat some Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup with a toasted Arnold Sandwich thin and some Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb Cheese.  I added a teaspoon of olive oil to my soup so that I could get it in for the day.  I needed some extra protein so I ate a Frigo String Cheese.  And then of course I needed something sweet so I had a no sugar added fudgsicle.

After lunch I did some yoga on FitTV…it was difficult but made my hips feel great.  I had been feeling tight in my hips lately so that made me feel better and it will be easier to run again.

I had a second apple and some almonds before Bible study because I was hungry after my light lunch.  My challenge for Weight Watchers this week has been to get in extra protein so the almonds were a nice addition to my apple.

For Bible Study one of our church members made healthy banana bread…it was soooo good that I had about 3 pieces.  Thank goodness it was low sugar and whole wheat…otherwise I would have been way over on my points.

I made something called Italian casserole for dinner.  It was an interesting combo by kind of bland.  I forgot to add the tomato sauce but overall it turned out okay.  Hunni wants me to make it again but I don’t think I will unless I change it up.

I was supposed to go to the gym later in the evening after Survivor went off…however my stomach problems acted up again.  I spent the rest of the evening curled up on the couch reading blogs and determined to do yoga in the morning and lift and run tomorrow evening.  We’ll see how it goes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

