Skip to content

Best Invention Ever

05/05/2011
tags: ,

At our CDNY picnic celebrating Jen’s and Heather’s birthday  I declared my Snuggie the “best invention ever.”  Let’s say I received a bit of flack.  They laughed and vetoed my idea with a unanimous vote.  Yet I shall defend my statement because I hate to lose.

snuggie art

My Snuggie is more than a blanket with sleeves…they are special sleeves.  In winter we set our heat at 65 degrees or less to save money.  In those cold temperatures I love having my hands free to type, read, eat, etc.  Snuggie inventors were geniuses.

IMG_2193

Besides the basic warmth, my Snuggie gives me super powers.

I’m the Queen of the castle.

queen

I’m allergy super girl, whipping up delicious meals in a single bound.

super

Or perhaps I look a bit more like Elvis.

IMG_2202

It makes me 1000% more snuggly to the puppers.

snuggie

Or maybe they are trying to steal it.

IMG_4787

But I always win!

victory

Does your favorite blanket do that?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/05/2011 3:03 PM

    This post made me smile-a lot.
    I will say I have a red bathrobe that looks a lot like your snuggie. Between my bathrobe and normal blankets, I keep pretty warm. And, even though your snuggie does all those things, it’s still not the best invention in the worth!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers